Board of directors

STS Executive Board for 2016-2018
Chair: Shelley Johnson, CDME, Executive Director Southwest Louisiana CVB
Vice-Chair: Monica Smith,  Vice President, Sales & Service Visit Jacksonville
Treasurer: Tim Todd, Executive Director Discover Upcountry Carolina Association
Secretary: Donna Carpenter, CEO/President Cabarrus County CVB
Past Chair: Alisa Bailey, President/CEO Charleston, West Virginia CVB
STS Board of Directors
Judy Ryals, President & CEO Huntsville-Madison County CVB
Robert A. Hendrix, Executive Director Dothan Area CVB
Lee Sentell, Director Alabama Department of Tourism 
Karen Trevino, CTIS, CCTP, TMP, Assistant Director North Little Rock CVB
J.R. Shaw, Executive Director Visit Rogers
Joe David Rice, Tourism Director Arkansas Department of Parks & Tourism
Nicki E. Grossman, Retired Greater Ft. Lauderdale CVB
Nerissa Okiye, Tourism & Marketing Manager Martin County Office of Tourism & Marketing
Meredith DaSilva, Director of Executive Operations VISIT FLORIDA
Hank Arnold, Executive Director Pine Mountain Tourism Association
Franci G. Edgerly, President ITI Digital**
Tom Shinall, Director of Marketing Booth Western Art Museum
Mary Quinn Ramer, CTA, Director VisitLex
Hank Phillips, President/CEO Kentucky Travel Industry Association
Kristen R. Branscum, Commissioner Kentucky Department of Travel
Timothy Bush, Executive Director Bayou Lafourche Area CVB
Stacy Brown, President Shreveport-Bossier CTB
Kyle Edmiston, Assistant Secretary for the Office of Tourism Louisiana Office of Tourism
Bill Seratt, Executive Director Vicksburg CVB
Wanda Wilson, Executive  Director Jackson Convention & Visitors Bureau
Craig Ray, Director of Tourism Visit Mississippi
Chris Cavanaugh, President Magellan Strategy Group, LLC
Angie Briggs, Vice President, New Business Development Miles**
Marla Tambellini, Deputy Executive Director, CVB Asheville CVB
Wit Tuttle, Assistant Secretary, Div of Tourism, Film & Sports Development Visit North Carolina
Berkeley W. Young, President Chair, Marketing College Board of Trustees Young Strategies
Jennifer Stilwell, CMO Visit Greenville SC
Kelley McWhorter, Executive Director Greenwood Regional Tourism & Visitors Bureau
Amy Duffy, Chief of Staff South Carolina Parks, Recreation & Tourism
Meagan Jolley, Public Relations Manager R&R Marketing - Rock City & Ruby Falls
Barbara Wolke, CHSP, CTTP, TMP, Vice President Rutherford County CVB
Alyson Bennett, New Business  and Account Manager Paramore Digital**
TJ Fletcher, Regional Account Manager Madden Media**
Kevin Triplett, Commissioner Tennessee Dept. of Tourist Development
Tubby Kubik, Account Executive Chocklett Press
Rita McClenny, President & CEO Virginia Tourism Corporation
Matt Isner, Senior Vice President Charles Ryan Associates**
Doug Maddy, President & CEO Visit Southern West Virginia
Leisha Elliott, Executive Director The CVB of Marion County
Chelsea Ruby, Commissioner of Tourism West Virginia Division of Tourism
Darren D. Dunn, Sr. Director; Destination Marketing Adara**
Joseph Dabbs, Director Advance Travel and Tourism Southeast**
Nelson Gumm, CEO AJR Media Group**
Jerome Trahan, Senior Officer Field Marketing AMTRAK**
updated 3/6/2017
Press Release
Board List